The Future Without Grades | WGSI.org

See on Scoop.itEducational Resources and Insight

J Ribera‘s insight:

I could really get behind this idea of doing away with the letter grades. I had so many experiences of bright students that had learned that in order to ‘succeed’ in school they only had to do the minimum to get the ‘A.’ I became frustrated with that mentality and began trying my own versions of self-assessment and peer-to-peer grading. I even approached my school councilor on the idea of not giving grades and was given the option to have my classes be pass/fail. Over all I think that it is possible for educators to change this way of grading even though it may take some effort and creativity.

See on www.wgsi.org

Leave a Reply

